DENVER - The February storm did not leave as much snow as initially predicted, but its effects are being felt by major school districts.

All major school districts in the Front

Range are now closed Tuesday:
  • Adams
  • Aurora
  • Boulder Valley
  • Cherry Creek
  • Denver
  • Douglas
  • Jefferson
  • Littleton
  • St. Vrain Valley

DU, CU Denver, CU Boulder, the Auraria Campus and Colorado State University are also reporting school closures due to inclement weather.

In the Eastern Plains and the mountains, the following school districts are also close:

  • Akron
  • Aspen
  • Bennett
  • Burlington
  • Byers
  • Elbert
  • Elizabeth
  • Kiowa
  • Wray
  • Yuma

Schools on the weather delay schedule are listed here.

For a fully updated list of school closures go to our SCHOOL CLOSINGS PAGE.


Sign up for Denver7 email alerts to stay informed about breaking news and daily headlines.

Or, keep up-to-date on the latest news and weather with the Denver7 apps for iPhone/iPads, Android and Kindle.

Or, keep up-to-date by following Denver7 on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter.

Browse photography at Denver.Gallery.